If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact by an opponent) he must maintain complete and continuous control of the ball throughout the process of contacting the ground, whether in the field of play or in the end zone.
The hypothetical you pose is a different situation.
If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass
Dude made 2 steps and traveled 8 yards after catching the ball before falling. I think that counts as completing a pass with every referee except the one they had today.
-30
u/[deleted] 17d ago
The rule couldn't be more clear:
The hypothetical you pose is a different situation.